Type I Plus® Vials

With a silica coating on the inside, SCHOTT Type I Plus® Vials have set the standard for barrier properties, significantly reducing drug-vial interaction. Since protein adsorption and washout from glass packaging can affect the shelf life of sensitive drugs, these vials are the ideal packaging solution.

SCHOTT Type I Plus® vials also offer minimal adsorption of radioactive molecules and 100% camera inspection of a wide range of dimensional and cosmetic specifications to ensure very low defect levels. This makes them ideal for a range of applications including radioactive diagnostics, proteins and enzymes.

 

SCHOTT Type I Plus® Vials are also available in sterile and ready-to-use RTU versions. Please contact us.

 

  • Chemically uniform : pure silicon dioxide (SiO2 coating)

  • Coating thickness : 100 - 200 nm

  • Non-porous, covalent bond between glass matrix and coating

  • Processability in Fill & Finish process equivalent to uncoated Type I glass containers

  • Verified barrier based on a predefined quantitative limit of 0.17 mg/ml Na for all vial sizes

  • Increased shelf life for sensitive drug formulations

  • Minimization of protein adsorption in liquid formulations - also in relation to lyophilization

  • Minimization of adsorption of radioactive molecules

2R, 6R, 10R, 20R, 30R, 50R and 100R ISO formats. Customer-specific adaptations are possible on request.

 

Learn more?

Would you like to learn more about the products of SCHOTT AG or do you have any questions? Do you need an individual offer or information about ordering, delivery and payment conditions? Contact us by phone, email or live chat.

Type I Plus® Vials

Mit einer Siliziumdioxidbeschichtung auf der Innenseite haben SCHOTT Type I Plus® Fläschchen den Standard für Barriereeigenschaften gesetzt, wodurch die Wechselwirkung zwischen Wirkstoff und Behälter erheblich reduziert wird. Da die Proteinadsorption und das Auswaschen aus Glasverpackungen die Haltbarkeit empfindlicher Arzneimittel beeinträchtigen können, sind diese Fläschchen die ideale Verpackungslösung.

SCHOTT Type I Plus® Vials bieten außerdem eine minimale Adsorption radioaktiver Moleküle sowie eine 100% ige Kamerainspektion einer Vielzahl von Maß- und Kosmetikspezifikationen, um ein sehr geringes Defektniveau zu gewährleisten. Dies macht sie ideal für eine Reihe von Anwendungen, einschließlich radioaktiver Diagnostik, Proteine ​​und Enzyme.

 

 

  • Chemisch gleichförmig : reines Siliziumdioxid (SiO2-Beschichtung)

  • Schichtdicke: 100 - 200 nm

  • Nicht poröse, kovalente Bindung zwischen Glasmatrix und Beschichtung

  • Verarbeitbarkeit im Fill & Finish Prozess äquivalent zu unbeschichteten Typ I Glasbehälter

  • Verifizierte Barriere aufgrund eines vordefinierten quantitativen Grenzwertes von 0,17 mg/ml Na für alle Fläschchengrößen

  • Erhöhung der Haltbarkeit für empfindliche Arzneimittel-Formulierungen

  • Minimierung von Proteinadsorption in flüssigen Formulierungen - auch in Bezug auf Lyophilisierung

  • Minimierung der Adsorption von radioaktiven Molekülen

2R, 4R, 6R, 8R, 10R, 15R, 20R, 25R, 30R, 50R und 100R ISO-Formate. Kundenspezifische Anpassungen sind auf Anfrage möglich.

 

Mehr erfahren?

Möchten Sie mehr über die Produkte von SCHOTT AG erfahren oder haben Sie Fragen? Sie benötigen ein individuelles Angebot oder Informationen zu Bestell-, Liefer- und Zahlungskonditionen? Kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon, Email oder Live-Chat.